top of page
  • hoppyhiker

Jeff Brantley - District 5 Commission Candidate (Incumbant)




My name is Jeff Brantley. I am running for reelection as your 5th District Commissioner. I am married Tonya Brantley. We have 3 children and 7 grandchildren. I attended the University of Tennessee. I am the owner of Brantley Transportation. My company was founded in 1994 . We operate in the continental 48 states.









Q1: What do you consider the top two major issues facing Sharps Chapel and Union County? How do you plan to address these issues?


1.) The top two issues facing Sharps Chapel and Union County are Education and Business creation. I'm excited about the new TCAT school coming. Not every student is a candidate for post-secondary education.

As vice chair of the Business and Industrial committee, I feel a real effort has been made by bringing the Farmers Market. Commissioners and the mayor have been collectively supportive.


Q2: In Tennessee’s 2022 county profiles, Union County’s overall rank is 89 out of 95 counties (www.gov/tcc/data-and-research/county-profiles.html). What policies and programs do you support to improve the county’s situation?


2.) As far as the ranking...

Until more revenues appear from recreational or industrial sources, eliminating the school system as the county's largest employer, this ranking will continue.


Q3: What is your position on bringing some sort of planned development to Union County to ensure economic development is balanced with the environmental impact it may cause?


3.) I believe that all want a clean Union County. I will report any and all situations that deviate from that. I do not support zoning Sharps Chapel (totally or partially). Many folks I have spoken with prefer the Chapel to stay Agricultural and Recreational. I couldn't agree more.

Q4: How would you solicit input from the community you serve? And, likewise, keep the community informed on a timely basis?


4.) I feel I have more than complied with keeping citizens informed through social media. I have also offered my personal email address.

Q5: Explain why you are the best candidate for this position.


5.) There shouldn't be any doubt that I am the most qualified candidate in my district. The transparency of my term has always been centered on saving the taxpayers money. I have stood alone to be a voice for my district. Don't let a mean Tweet or FB post bring more regulations from folks who moved here to get away from it.

Vote Responsibly






123 views0 comments
bottom of page